2019-2020 All-NBA Team Announced

LeBron James at the China tour in 2018. Photo by Imaginechina/REX/Shutterstock (9818466f)

The NBA announced its three All-NBA teams on Wednesday, recognizing the best and most productive players in the league at their respective positions.

Making the first team were LeBron James and Anthony Davis of the Los Angeles Lakers, who will be playing in the Western Conference Finals, along with reigning league MVP Giannis Antetokounmpo of the Milwaukee Bucks, Luka Doncic of the Dallas Mavericks, and Houston Rockets forward James Harden.

LeBron James has now set a record as the player with the most All-NBA selections in league history. He’s been named to the All-NBA team 16 times, passing legendary players Tim Duncan, Kobe Bryant, and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, who all have 15 All-NBA nominations. It’s the 13th time James has been named to the first team.

Harden was named to the first-team for the fifth straight season and Doncic becomes the first player to be named All-NBA in one of his first two seasons since Tim Duncan in 1999.

Making the second team were Clippers star Kawhi Leonard, Nuggets center Nikola Jokic, Damian Lillard of the Trail Blazers, Thunder guard Chris Paul, and Pascal Siakam of the Raptors.

The third team is made up of Boston’s Jayson Tatum, Miami’s Jimmy Butler, Utah center Rudy Gobert, Philadelphia’s Ben Simmons, and Houston’s Russell Westbrook.